Arachne

By Arachne

Rows

Back to work only thirteen-and-a-half hours after getting home yesterday. But I very quickly settled in as if I hadn't been away at all, just with rather more emails to delete than usual.

I was so ensconced that I stayed an hour late to work on the spreadsheet that J-L and I created while I was away - which I haven't looked at since. The formulae that I was learning in French have all now translated themselves into English. I have to learn them all over again but that's exactly what I wanted to happen and it feels a bit magical. I tidied some very messy conditional formatting but now need advice from another expert (Secondborn) to finish it off. Almost there.

I'm trying to ward off gloom at the prospect of days that are shorter than nights starting today for the next six months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.