MikeWest

By MikeWest

Still Water Sunset

For the most part, this year I've focused on wildlife which has been an interesting diversion, but I realise I have neglected nature and landscape photography. Although I learnt a lot in the process, it has been at the expense of aspects such as light and composition. 

I feel also my creativity, such as it is, has taken a knock and in a sense it's made me a bit lazy. I just walk out and see what's about, point my camera and snap. Ok, there's knowing where to go when, where to look and patience, but in the end it's reactionary.

So today, I made a baby step and took advantage of the evenings sunset. That is after I photographed a few birds.

Extra: Top Of The Tree. American Goldfinch feeding on a thistle. They let me get quite close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.