loisbiz

By loisbiz

Hanging On

It was a beautiful cool sunny day here; delicious weather!!

Lots of little stuff finished this morning and then a slightly painful, but wonderful, massage this afternoon. My shoulders and legs are enjoying the results of my suffering. 

Since our friends left I have been following the advice of the wise husband; he did research on acid Reflux for 4 years and he suggested I eat smaller meals more often. I learned a lot more from him but that bit of advice may be exactly what I needed to hear. And avoid ice cream and spicy foods. I am hopeful I will feel better doing this; giving up ice cream is painfully sad.

Ellie and her mommy seem to be doing well. Her mom went to the doctor and has gotten several follow-up blood tests that show she has hyperthyroidism; she may have Graves Disease but they are continuing with more tests. Hmmm....hope treatments help her to enjoy life more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.