KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Busy Day, Most of it Fun!

An early morning doc visit, followed by a wrist x-ray. Unfortunately I have terrible arthritis in my thumb joint, much of it brought on by a basketball injury when I was in high school. Surely my basketball career was ruined by a broken thumb and torn cartilage ;-) At any rate, we'll see what the doc has to say next week. He also took the opportunity to jab me with a pneumonia vaccination which hurts like crazy tonight. Have you had one?

I had lunch with my former assistant over on the east side - super to see her! 

During the holiday season the women's golf league holds a luncheon and raffle, with the proceeds going to a charity. For the 2nd year in a row, these lovely friends of mine have raffled off a Wine Tasting and Pairing, which I have most fortunately won two years in a row. There were four of us lucky winners and our friends have gone above and beyond in their offering this year. A grand time was had by all, on a gorgeous fall equinox! Here is Joanne, Pat, Anne and Wendy, all great friends and amazing women. Aren't they adorable in their matching shirts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.