*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Dinna Fash Sassenach - Day 10

Over the sea to Skye

The weather was pretty grim all day and I'd not slept very well so had a quiet day at the cottage while Norm popped out for a tootle.

Felt a bit stir crazy in the evening but too tired to go running so Norm suggested I walk over the Skye bridge, as it's something he knew I wanted to do. He dropped me off at the first bridge and I walked over both and met him at Kyleakin. Got wet through but really enjoyed it :-)

Norm prepared salmon and veggies for dinner which was very nice.

Sometimes I feel bad, guilty and ungrateful almost, for not wanting to go out or do things but then I think about what a lot of people do when they're on holiday abroad and they seem to just sit about all day doing nothing. So why do I have to be any different because I'm in Scotland in the drizzle? Hehe.

Norm also pointed out to me that increasingly these days I get anxious away from my own home, or a small radius around where I live, so is there any wonder that my anxiety is high given the distance we have travelled and in a lot of cases to unknown places where I didn't know what to expect?  He just told me to do what I could and not beat myself up if there were things I felt I *should* be doing but didn't want to. He made me feel a bit better about myself. He's a star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.