keepingtrack

By keepingtrack

Wobbly bridge

We’ve been to this area a few times now, mainly for the many via ferrata routes around. But it’s 5 years since we last did any so I was a bit nervous this morning before we set off on the canyon route.
My nerves weren’t helped by the group of school kids following up behind us. I didn’t want their Italian guide to be pointing at me saying ‘don’t do what she’s doing’!
The extra pressure made sure I kept moving and we zipped through the gorge. I had forgotten about the wobbly wire bridge - infact I think I may have by-passed it last time we were here. But I followed MrKT with gritted teeth and shaky legs.
By the end of the route we were rather hot and requiring coffee (or beer) at the little cafe at the end. Sadly, it was no longer there so we went in search of ice creams - and relax.
Felt very pleased with myself for not wimping out today - and the school kids didn’t catch us up! They did sound like they were having a great time though - lots of screeching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.