Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Blenheim Palace

I last came here as a child and remember only a bridge across a lake. At least that's what I thought; the bridge I saw now didn't look anything like the one in my head so obviously time has jumbled the memory bank somewhat. 

Anyway, an impressive pile (as was intended) with an interesting exhibition about Winston Churchill. I would've loved more signage (I dislike audio guides wittering in my ear) and much more info about the family members through the ages, rather than primarily Winston and exhibits referring to the fictitious Bridgerton TV series which were, frankly, well, fictitious. 

We managed to dodge the very heavy showers which actually contributed extra reflecting pools for the building (extra). 

Pressed onwards into traffic jams as you'd expect on the M25 at rush hour, but there was no rush. The hotel is functional, sleep beckons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.