Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Remember to wear glasses!

I popped into town this morning which really is a new experience for me. I took this shot as I parked of the harbour. I went just to one shop, where they don’t sell ordinary clothes they are M & ……… clothes. I knew exactly what I wanted, two jumpers which were £17:50 each, I looked at the labels and the numbers looked right, then as I mooched I saw a hooded cardigan in the same colour as one of the jumpers, I looked at the price, and was totally confused, the pattern of the numbers didn’t look right, no dots between the pound and pence. I looked again then realised the number said ‘123’ and it clicked, there wasn’t anything missing, that was the price, no, not £1.23 but £123. And I realised - I’m not worth it ;0)))
As an extra blip today, I’ve put our Anniversary Family Photo on. Our Granddaughter Eva is taking Photography at 6th Form Grammar this year, and she’s got a new camera, so we asked her to take a few family shots for us, after our Celebration meal. I think she did really well. Thanks Eva.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.