Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

NOT YOUR USUAL SHOT FOR FLOWER FRIDAY!

I have been watching the sky quite closely as apparently, Hurricane Nigel is set to bring heavy rain and strong winds today and tomorrow - we have just had a very heavy rainstorm and although the wind is strong, it’s not as bad as it was yesterday.

This was the sky just before we had our lunch and I rather liked the cloud formation.  It has filled in quite a lot now though, and when it rains, boy does it rain!

You will be pleased to know there is no damage to my iPhone screen, thanks to the Spigen glass screen protector and I have now fitted another one, as the one I bought came with two in the pack.  It went on a treat and there is just one small bubble at the very top, but I can live with that.

Some more good news is that Laura Lamb did indeed get swept up with Mrs. T’s gang a couple of weeks ago, so she is obviously enjoying a holiday with them - I’m sure Zach will be happy to know that she is safe.  

You know how much I like words so I always have a go at Word Wizardry in the Daily Mail, which our lovely neighbour, Lynn, gives us the following day, after they have read it and done the crosswords.  

The one for yesterday was :
GUESS THE DEFINITION:
Steatophgic (Coined 1912)
(A) Perspiring
(B) Having a large mount of fat on the buttocks and thighs
(C) Exhausted, worn out

After eating the Lindt chocolates that Mei and Zach brought for me/us yesterday, I thought it was (B) and guess what, I was right!  Hopefully, once I have seen the Consultant next week, I can get out and about a bit more. 

This was one for Mr. HCB whose favourite chocolate bar is a Wispa:
What do you call a clumsy chocolate bar?
A careless Wispa

Have a great weekend and thanks for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.