HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Last summer-y day

I did my personal record for most kilometers / day. 64,4km cycled today.

Before lunch we went south for 33,4km and then after lunch 31km to the Mankala rapids. The latter route has lots of hills to climb.

The weather has been spectacular for late September. 20°C and sunny. What a day. And it was great to spend it outside,

Now my legs are pretty shattered.  But I have a mimosa in my hand and it feels well deserved.

When we were coming back from the Mankala rapids. We were about 15km from home. A car slowed down next to me. My husband was ahead of me. They asked me if I was training for the Falling Leaves Gravel competition that is tomorrow. We were on that route at that point. Turned out the guy who was next to the driver and talked to me was the chairman of the Lahti cyclists and they were marking the route, My husband is helping there tomorrow, Keeping the cars away when they cross the road. So I told them that and they went to talk to my husband. But I got some street credibility for me with that question!   :-D Just before me left my husband offered me one of his cycling cap and told me that would bring me more street credibility. Now I know I don't need it. (I was wearing my own cap under the helmet.)

This season (spring to autumn) I have cycled 1501 km!
I'm very happy with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.