Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

FoxUp

I feel like I have earnt a few nice sunny days after a really tough winter of snow, blizzards and freezing walks with freezing fingers and toes!

Today's walk was great. I went up Penyghent, over Plover Hill to Foxup (basically a farm in the middle of no where-how did they survive the winter?!) and finally back to Malham. The buttercup fields are amazing at the moment. I don't remember them being like this last year. I can't work out if that's because they weren't as bright or because we have been in the depths of winter for so long and suddenly everything has exploded into colour? Either way the extra long winter was worth it for the colours filling the dales at the moment. I hope it's as nice where you are.

And thats todays one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.