JoyInTheDetail

By JoyInTheDetail

Coming together to celebrate

Forgive my absence from Blip yet again. We were away for an extended weekend in Edinburgh celebrating my husband's  god-daughter's wedding. It was a great day with a fusion of Scottish, Punjabi and English influences all coming together. There was great light as we gathered outside in the courtyard so collected a few snaps as I tried to keep out of the way of the pro photographers doing the same!

Extras show the bride's uncle (also Church of Scotland priest who conducted the wedding) and great uncle, whose mop of white hair and traditional Scottish dress caught my eye, plus some very attractive backs of heads during a formal shot!

The bride has posted photos on her own page, so I think I'm ok to post.

Gradually catching up with all your journals now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.