fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Plants

Today I dropped Carly's prescription to the hospital, then came back and sorted out the plants on the kitchen windowsill. One of the basil plants had died while we were away, and many of the plants needed dead leaves removing. Fred, the cactus, was damaging the plants next to him, so I moved him to the other end of the windowsill. 

Then I had a shower and went to pick up Carly's meds; she came too then we went into town and I picked up a dress I'd ordered from M&S. Unfortunately it turned out to be way too big and the V neck showed far too much ribcage (where cleavage would be on a more full-figured woman). So I returned it but luckily with Carly's help I found another one that would do.

All in all a productive day.

Neil is currently in the US on a battlefield tour, and I'm finding it hard to get a good night's sleep without him snoring gently beside me. At least I have James and Carly in the same house so I'm not all alone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.