Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Huddersfield A - Z - West Yorkshire landscape

This is not quite all of West Yorkshire, but a typical vista - taken from a spot we call Elland Rocks, very near my house. You can see Halifax in the distant and if you go large you can see the chimney of the old brickworks, which is currently being demolished. I Blipped it from a different angle a while back and Robert10 has been in for a close-up!

A glorious, wonderful afternoon, the shot does not capture the impact of the view which is breath-taking, a combination of rural and urban, which just about sums the county up.

Today I learnt that it easier to paint a fence yourself than to ask a teenage boy to do it! And in other news, the John Smith's Stadium contacted me and asked if my "J" Blip could be used on their calendar next year - woop woop, I will be a published photographer. Possibly in the world's most boring calendar but who cares! And in even better news, the dog slept in until 5.30 this morning, I am drunk with all that extra sleep.

A fab song to go with the Blip. I am getting it in before it gets nicked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.