Beewriter

By Beewriter

Organ Donation Day

This week was Organ Donation Week, we decided to celebrate it today at the Handforth session. Pink is the colour for organ donation marketing so that is what we wore. I had some shiny shocking pink leggings…I looked horrendous in them and they drove me mad all day, but hey, I made a statement lol.

Most of us sprayed our hair pink and everyone looked fabulous. Hannah, our nurse, had got organ donation pens, pin badges, posters and tissue donation information. We had a display table and pink balloons all over the session.

It was also Lou’s last day today. I’ve worked with her for the last 8 years and I shall miss her, but she is moving on to an exciting new job and I wish her lots of luck and will see her outside work.

I have lots of photos from the day and I will put them in my blog tomorrow and post a link, but now I am soooo tired x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.