Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Henderson Park

The Friday Ladies Drumming Circle met in Civic park today.   I didn't go for the drumming or lunch as I wanted to rest up as much as possible.  I had however made a djembe cover for one of the ladies and had some tomato seedlings to give to another so I called in with Maggy to say a quick hello and deliver the goods.  Maggy hadn't been out of the house since Monday and boy it showed.  Once I let her out of the car she jumped the fence and ran over to some picnickers getting pats off them all despite my shrill calls to come.  She then went over to two men who were eating their lunch at a table and chairs and stuck her head under the arm of one to say hello.  I had to jump the fence and put her on the lead to restrain her apologising profusely.  They were all very good natured about it with one man saying he had a year old lab at home who would have done the same thing.  Crikey!!!!!  Bad dog!!!!!

This was one of the flower displays in the park.  I thought it was look very lovely and would do for Anni's Flower Friday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.