Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Seeing Red!

At the launch evening for `I'm sorry' by Annabel McCourt at the Barnsley Civic Gallery yesterday evening.  

"This project stems from McCourt’s experience of not being able to say goodbye to her father before he passed away. Holding a private ceremony to offer up an apology was a way for her move on and heal from this aspect of grief which is shared by many. McCourt recognised that creating this space for others might be a useful and profound tool"



And the rest of the story:  I was a week early for my doctors appointment, which was in Silkstone, so decided to go and shop in Tesco where I bumped into two former allotment holders contemplating chocolate - I knew which one I wanted.  It was good to have a brief catch up.  Then home briefly before my appointment at Fox Valley for my glasses.   And I bought some `more' trainers.  I'd spotted that Go Outdoors had Meindl trainers on their website and as I know they fit me OK I decided to go and ask after I'd got my new glasses.  I love the young woman who is on the till there as she's saved me money each time Ive ben in - this time I had to go back home for an English Heritage or National Trust card for a further 10% off, and as it's only a couple of miles away I decided it was worth the extra journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.