fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Orange amp

The first time I saw one of these Orange amps was at a Mogwai gig. And, in fact, I didn't just see one; they had a stage full of them. I didn't comment on the amps in my Blip post, although I did mention the incredible sound they made.

A couple of weeks ago, the Minx and I were in PMT, and they have a range of Orange amps, which are all as expensive as I expected they would be.

Except for this little fellow: just £77.

And the sound that comes out of it is excellent, I even took it to my guitar lesson last week, to get Paolo's opinion, and he was impressed, too.

Anyway, that's all I've got for you today, as we stayed at home with our Covid, coughing and blowing our noses. No worse than 'flu, so far (not that that is much consolation for some people).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.