photoLyle

By photoLyle

DDW June Challenge: Tools

Female Goosander with her brood.

The sun finally broke through during this afternoon and as it had been a couple of weeks since I had taken a walk up the riverside - I must be getting lazy, I was in the habit of doing it daily - I ventured back today.

I think I took a couple of hundred shots - messing about with the manual settings on my camera. I sat and watched a pair of Oyster Catchers for ages, waiting for them to do something interesting, but all they did was mooch about. I had the tripod with me as well to practice on landscapes with.

But since I cant decide between shots, I have gone for the cute option - Goosander and her chicks.

Whats this got to do with tools ? Well I figured I had been using the tools of the trade to enable me to take the shot - camera, change of lens, tripod!!


Was sad to hear of the death of Ian Banks reported this morning. One of my favourite authors, who I was introduced to by my 2nd Year English teacher back in 1984. If you haven't read any of his work, I highly recommend giving it a look. Start with his debut, The Wasp Factory. He also writes science fiction as Ian M Banks. A great man, great writer R.I.P.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.