Stella2

By Stella2

Beach scene

It's been a lovely sunny day and I headed off to the gym first thing for a sprint cycle class.  I left my husband at home waiting for the arrival of an engineer to fix the internet.  After the class I met up with a friend for breakfast and coffee prior to a Pilates class.

I then rushed back home for a quick change of clothes and lunch before heading down to a talk I had booked at the Budleigh Salterton Literary Festival.  I just made it in time and enjoyed the discussion entitled 'AI - How do we control the genie now it's out of the bottle' with Professor Michael Wooldridge and Alice Sherwood.  Some interesting concepts and ideas.

I went for a walk after the talk through town and along the beach, its quite a lively atmosphere during the festival.  There were even a few people swimming in the sea.  This shot doesn't really convey the atmosphere but I liked the red umbrellas.

Glad to say the internet was working when I returned from the gym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.