The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Staycation Day 1 - Chains by the docks

Mum needed to go to the osteopath today, so we decided to combine it with a trip (well, me and Dad did anyway!) down to the beach front at Littlehampton! It was actually sunny and we enjoyed some very nice Cornish Rum & Raisin ice cream. We're both nuts for that stuff!

A photographer friend of mine showed me an interesting old dock down nr West Beach a while back that has a bunch of weird, wonderful (and occasionally smelly) stuff in it. So it's a slightly different shot than usual tonight - an ancient anchor chain of some sort. I thought I could bring out the rusty colours and detail in post, and I think I reasonably succeeded!

Other highlights included a stinky locker, some asbestos covered polystyrene (which we hurried past!), and an information board explaining the history of a nearby old military post that was fortified to deal with Louise Napoleon - yes, Louise! A very troublesome Frenchwoman she was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.