Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Owl

Garden kitsch

Like The Dude: they abide

My husband was a classical gardener but me a suburban girl bought genomes and kitsch up in www.Woodies.ie

He was horrified but because he was under my spell, he said OK

But now the kitsch is part of the fabric that makes up a garden where your multi personality family/garden co-exists.

All of this reminds me of the fun and banter between two people - one extremely serious and focussed and the other ‘mad as a hatter’

A garden should really reflect the personality of the home/garden owner otherwise what is the point.


My tennis club finals are this afternoon - then delicious food and wine - presenting of trophies - then watching South Africa versus Ireland Rugby on the big screen.

Normally I would attend but sometimes I prefer to spend time alone. So at 8pm tonight I will be curled up on my sofa and some great Thai food delivered.

And as always - May The Best Team Win

Whispers … c’mon Ireland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.