1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Medals

Recently my brother resurrected the work he had done on our family tree. So, I decided to look through the family history box I had. I came across these attendance medals for my Nan They are dated 1901, 1902 and 1903.   They span 2 monarchs Victoria, and Edward 3rd.  They were issued by the London Education Board. She was born in 1891 and died in 1986/7 at the ripe old age of 95 years. She was called Fredrika but often called herself Rika. This spilled into adult life too when she opened post office accounts in the 2 different names. You were only allowed to hold one account.
My brother gave us a scare last night. Had a message from my sister to say he had collapsed in Jolly’s bar and was taken off to hospital with a suspected clot. Emma , my niece, was with him and went to the hospital later on to see what was happening. They did lots of blood work put him on oxygen and couldn’t find anything g wrong . The dr thinks it was the heat. It was very hot and humid where he lives in Spain yesterday and for some reason caused his heart to slow down and blood pressure to drop. I put out a call for prayer and he was released at 2am. Today he is very tired but ok. Just so thankful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.