CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

WINGS

Two of my sisters came this morning to help me with some tasks that my increasingly painful right leg is making hard for me. They emptied and cleaned deep floor-level cupboards, climbed up to clear high bookshelves, pulled out the cooker, climbed over and cleaned behind it and lifted and emptied some big garden pots. They made piles of stuff for me to sort through for charity and packing, then we all had fish & chips for lunch and they went back to their respective homes. I was so grateful to them for their time and energy.

I took this photo from the bedroom window into the trees across the square on full zoom. These little helicopters will be filling the road and pavements before much longer.

It's the equinox today and the sun is just setting as I write this. Winter draw(er)s on!

Many thanks for the stars and hearts for yesterday's kestrel. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.