The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Competition Day

The alarm rang at 5 AM. I got dressed, walked the dogs, put them in the car, collected the last stuff in the house and then started the journey to Roskilde. 

I stopped to buy breakfast and ate in the car. 

I arrived to Roskilde at 7.30 and started preparing the last Kennel Club competition this year. 

It has been a crazy busy day - I organiised, competed and judged at the competition. 

The boys did really well. Xmas won Intermediate Freestyle, Gollum won Advanced Heelwork To Music and for the first time he also comepted in Novice Freestyle along with Tango. And Gollum won that class too! Tango placed 4th.  I am very very happy with all performances - all 3 boys worked their best. 

I judged 2 classes and then got everything organized for prize giving. 

As this was the last Kennel Club Show of the Year, we also had the results for Dog Of The Year. Gollum won Heelwork To Music Dog Of The Year and Xmas won Intermediate Freestyle Dog Of The Year. Woooohoooo what a day!

After the competition, I went to my sister's for dinner - my dad and his girlfriend were there too. It was a lovely afternoon and evening - but I was exhausted when I came home. 

Main picture: Gollum performing to Game Of Thrones
Extra:
Xmas performing his Pokemon routine for the very last time.
Tango performing to Epic Adventure.
Gollum performing to All Creatures Great and Small.
And the boys with their prizes. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.