RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Rain Splash

I was determined not feature another rain image today. Even though rain is a source of constant conversation down here during this humid time, it doesn't mean anybody else cares all that much. I even went out and shot other images once the afternoon sprinkles cleared so I would have something else to post. Once on the computer, however, I was mesmerized by the captured drop in this shot. Perhaps my fascination is because I remember spending hours in my high school photo lab trying to achieve just such an image with no success. Try as I might, I could not bypass this image and so, for the second day in a row, here is a rain photo. I did try to change things up a bit by doing a little post processing work, so at least the presentation is different, even if the subject matter remains the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.