Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Day of Fun

Today was the traditional birthday week day of fun with Ma, and it was as delightful as ever. We popped for a coffee and a chat first where I opened my gifts from her (which included more TMNT figures so I'm going to have to do more rearranging methinks!) After that we popped for a scrumptious lunch at Ask Italian. We shared starters of stuffed mushrooms and arancini, and I had a truly delicious asparagus and pancetta carbonara for my main. Lovely! After a quick trip to Forbidden Planet we hid from the rain at another coffee shop, before checking out an outdoor photo exhibition at Snow Hill. That was really interesting, there were some great photos of Brum from as far back as 1903! A great day all round, though tinged with sadness that this is technically the last day of my leave..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.