Lost in Thought

By steveng

End of an Era? (DS368)

Its been a while since I did anything for derelict Sunday or in monochrome - so two fixes in one.

These farm trailers are on our parish magazine delivery route, they have been stored like this for as long as I can remember but recently the rest of the farm has been  tidied up and we not seeing the people at the house so much.  The fields around are still farmed but I guess whoever owns these retired some time ago.

One for Derelict Sunday - thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

Thanks too to all of you who called in on my fuschia yesterday.

Shot with my mobile, directly into Lightroom which provides a RAW image - but I've still managed to loose any detail in the sky.

One of those odd things ... the equinox was  yesterday but today and tomorrow we (this location) still have a few more minutes daylight than darkness, Tuesday is the first day of more darkness, but only by a minute or so.
More info here.

What one very fortunate rugby fan wrote in the Guardian comments following Ireland v South Africa made me smile:  15:30 this afternoon I get a call asking if I am doing anything later. A friend of a friend misses his flight and his father has a ticket for the game, row 11 on the 1 line, face value 632€ but no charge, just spread the goodwill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.