Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sunday Collage, Autumn Equinox

Well yesterday was the Autumn Equinox and the air does feel different. It's fresher and a breeze blowing today, but it was still warm enough to have Sunday lunch on the balcony, wearing a cardigan.

A rose from my walk, Campanula and Gaillardia from my balcony.
My current crochet project with fifty-eight circles made and I'm trying out a plain colour to make them into squares.  The yarn is called Spirit and the colourway is 'Sundown'.

Honey enjoyed a few choice morsels of our roast chicken today, had a siesta on one of the garden chairs, with her head in the shade. After lunch, she settled into her basket and looks very sleepy. I couldn't get her to look into the camera this time.

Now I'm going to read for a while before going for another walk.
I hope your Sunday is a lovely one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.