JohnW

By JohnW

“I hate those meeces to pieces!”

I share Mr Jinx’s thoughts on this occasion.
 
 
June last year I accidentally ordered three 25kg bags of bird food.  We only have room for one.
 
So I gave one to our daughter, and put the other in our shed where we keep some cleaning materials – AND the trailer cover which had not been in use for a year or two.
 
Unfortunately this attracted the mice, not only to the seed but to a number of 1ltr handwash refill  pouches AND the trailer cover which they decided would make a good nest.
 
Well today I finally got round to cleaning up the mess the seed made, plus to the mess the leaking handwash made both on the shelves and running on to the cover.
 
It was when I dragged the cover out I found the nest AND the holes!!!
 
The cover is now back on the trailer and has been scrubbed down.  I now need a warm dry day and something to repair the holes with – this is just two of them (the biggest ones).
 
Just in case you are wondering, I put a high powered electronic mouse repeller after the event, and no returns to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.