Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

At last I am back in Lusaka....

Having left Lusaka in May 2022, I finally arrived back a week ago!  For those of you who were not aware I became very unwell after I returned to Ireland last May - it turned out to be chronic pancreatitis and I was so ill I was in ICU for 3 weeks and in hospital 9 weeks in all before I finally began to recover!  Its been a long journey, learning to walk again, learning to eat again, and recovering both physically and emotionally from the trauma!  Thank you to those of you who missed me here - I appreciate you all very much!

So, I am back in Lusaka where it is really very hot at present and I am finding it difficult especially in the heat of the afternoon.  I have no doubt I will get acclimatised again soon.

I am thankful to be back and even more thankful that a bunch of masked weavers have decided to build nests on one of the trees in the property!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.