Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Tobermory

Backblip for Friday the 22nd of September. 

The rain finally stopped. I am home now but we were staying in the red building on the left of the picture - above the shop and next door to the pub. 

Every time the tide came in, and the water reached almost up to the road, at least one otter would come out to fish and to play, and I could watch from my window. The otters don't seem to mind the wind and the rain! 

You won't be able to spot my car in the photo. It was in the garage for a puncture repair. Unfortunately the tyre wasn't  able to be repaired so the spare had to go on. Whilst the car was in the garage we walked to Aros Park where I spotted some tree creepers, but the light wasn't good enough for bird photography . Although it had stopped raining,  we didn't see much of the sun and it didn't penerate the tree canopy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.