Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Soggy Sunday!

It's been a bit of a soggy Sunday, but not as much of a wash out as the forecast perhaps suggested. I got a jolly good soaking on my stroll though!! It was the rain Peter Kay talks about...the fine drizzle that soaks you through. :-P Still, it's fair to say I love the fresh air regardless of the weather.

Following a soaking I headed off to Baildon, where it was much drier, for a walk and dinner with Matthew. Who is Matthew I hear you say! Well, he is my so called "better half". I'm not one to shout about such things really especially because I'm me and the idea of somebody actually thinking I'm half decent is a tad foreign to my head...but his name may crop up on blip from time to time so I thought I'd get it out there!! He's a fellow cyclist, flask owner and backpack adventurer...ticks a few boxes. ;-)

Hope those who watched Strictly last night enjoyed it. I think it's going to be a great series. The joy that radiates through the TV screen when it is on is just great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.