littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

GG

Today is my dads 89th birthday and as is my custom I like to do a wee side by side.
This is 29 versus 89,. He remains incredible and rather unique!
Finally got back to Porty for my usual Prom walk and it was so good to stretch out my legs after what feels like house arrest for a week.
Remarkably balmy with not wind. Which suddenly changed in the evening.
Thankfully nephew and brother took their turn at BGH so had a pottering home day. And made a big roast for them all on their way home. Good to see wee Rory, born in February doing so well. An absolute funny bruiser now after his wobbly start. His mum doing well already 15 weeks pregnant with the next… there may be trouble ahead!
More rugby, does it ever stop? I’m sure it used to have seasons once upon a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.