Stella2

By Stella2

A windy day

A fairly grey and windy start to the day and I was wondering whether to go to Pilates this morning.  Both my arms were feeling a bit sore but in the end I went.  I managed ok just didn't raise my arms so much on certain exercises.

After coffee and breakfast we both headed off to a local supermarket for the weeks shopping.  It was pretty windy out and by the afternoon the sun also came out.  I had noticed that several of the shops in town had window displays involving books to mark this weeks book festival and decided to see if I could take a few shots of them.  See extra for my favourite one.  I then went for a walk along the beach, it was pretty windy with high waves.  I was quite surprised to see someone swimming some way out in the sea.  She did however come out of the sea while I was taking a photo of the scene.  It must have been an exhilarating swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.