Lala's Journal

By Lala

Starlings

I cooked! Well just breakfasts, but couldn’t have them stay over without making some sort of effort. They left around 10:30, and I sank. No matter how much I promise myself I’ll get On and do something, when the house is oh so still and quiet having been full of noise and chatter, I can’t raise myself out of the gloom. 

I rallied enough to walk Dog, ( he disturbed a flock of starlings on the golf course) and walked further than I have in a long time, the knee not so bad as of late. I should have realised that the wind was helping because when I turned round to come home, it was a battle against it! Paid the price with the knee too once home, and resorted to an ice pack. 

Felt sorry for myself the whole evening and did nothing except watch dreadful tv!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.