About to turn

By jMcLean

Digges Valley

A peaceful walk this afternoon after the rain let up (almost). Today was just drizzly, for the most part, after yesterday's bluster. It's been so good to have a weekend off and just enjoy the sound of the weather. Good to have a little  extra time, too. Adding a couple back blips as well. 

I've had a week off work getting over a case of covid and now have just five more shifts remaining as a registrar. In October I'll start training for a new position as an ER clinical technician. That will be something entirely new for me function-wise, though I've seen the techs and nurses at work for eight months now. It'll also be different schedule-wise, as after the six-week "clin tech academy" I'll be working night shifts, three each week. I hope that will translate into a bit more time for home, writing and Blipfoto! 

Extras: rain-damp zinnias and a favorite log house

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.