Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Storm damage …..

….. ….. ….. near the top of Tobins Track. This is the worst of the damage but there’s plenty more. The storm water must have thundered down the track because it’s gouged out in many places. It’s closed, top & bottom, no vehicles allowed.
Some of the gouges are deep - if you’re interested check out the photo in Extras, and look for my walking poles leaning in the track. It would be over 1 metre deep.

In spite of all that it’s been a brilliant day. There was quite a crisp frost to start with but it cleared to a beautiful blue sky day. I planted some yellow petunias into pots to be at the front door, and had a great clean-up.

One of the Village workmen, whose nickname is Magic, carried the 3 stone pavers I picked up from my son-in-law, and put them in place for me. Wow - he just happened to be around when I got back home. Magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.