seizetheday

By seizetheday

Engine House

Sadly there is no station in Holmfirth any more. This rather nice plaque, on a wall by a driveway, maybe marks where the engine shed was. So far, I've been unable to find any more information about it.

Dashed into Holmfirth this morning to post a package, and to buy a couple of essentials. It was a dash too, as I had notification that a parcel would be delivered to the house some time after 12.00 - not particularly delighted by this news, as I'd paid for Monday delivery so as not to have to wait in today! Never mind, I made it back home with 10 minutes to spare before said parcel arrived.

Warm this afternoon, but not as dry as forecast! No gardening, but I finally started to reorganised the larder cupboard.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.