GracieG

By GracieG

Coming Round the Curve

Yes I know...yet another photo of Engine 76084!  I just can't help myself.  Despite seeing steam trains at least weekly, I'm completely unable to resist taking a photo.  I never get tired of seeing or hearing them or the smell of the smoke.  It's just magic.  So forgive me for indulging myself.

A and I walked on Kelling Heath this morning.  We hadn't checked the train timetable so were a little disappointed to have walked to Weybourne Station, only to find it closed.  However, we walked back to the tiny platform at Kelling Halt and settled on one of the benches with our flasks of coffee.  After enjoying the sunshine and having a natter we were rewarded with the sight of this beautiful engine approaching us.  The engine driver and fireman waved at us too.  Monday morning doesn't get much better than that!

I've added an ICM (Intentional Camera Movement) shot of the woods in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.