litl hikes

By litl

Derwent Water

I took a chance that the met office forecast was accurate and drove to Keswick, hoping that by the time I’d had a coffee it would be dry enough for a wander. According to the rainfall map all the rain should have passed over by 9.45 so at the first sight of some blue sky I set off, minus umbrella. It was only a few minutes before I was sheltering beside a high fence and under trees.

After that downpour the showers were lighter and I was able to take some photos. Occasionally there was a hint of brightness.

The afternoon has been sunnier. I’ve been cleaning the bedrooms . . . punctuated by a knock on the door. 3 (or perhaps it was 4) people from the Environment Agency suggesting that I might like to sign up for flood alerts. In all the years I’ve lived here there’s never been a threat from flood water so I declined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.