Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Cheeky Boy

Deep in the forest there are nuthatches which is aways a thrill for me to see as we don't have them here in Tewkesbury and I loved the cheeky sideways glance I was given as it hot-footed into the trees.

There was no kingfisher sighting and sitting on the side of the lake getting cold I decided to call it a day and move on rocking up by my dipper stream which was again bereft of dippers sadly. Catching a few frames of the nuthatch I moved again to another lake then went home.

It's been a busy afternoon in the garden and although I've done a huge amount of weeding and clearing I've left two enormous piles of garden detritus to move in the middle of the lawn. I just couldn't face it and neither could Poppy who was getting anxious about where her next meal was going to come from and when!

We are having haggis for supper tonight with savoy cabbage which is a good combo and I'm starving already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.