alijay

By alijay

Puigpunyent

Is the small town where my brother lives. It is a quiet, pretty town in a lovely location surrounded by forested mountains. Lots of walking and cycling trails go through here. Today we stayed around the town and house. A run and a swim for me, then we played padel for the first time (a cross between tennis and squash - see link if you don't know it). A dip in the pool and lunch in the garden before a chilled afternoon. The only problem is the mosquitoes who just love me..... only me when they have 3 other people to chose from!!! (I often have this problem but it is particularly bad here). I have tried everything:no perfume/body lotion, wearing citronella oil/diff repellents, covering up, lighting citronella candles.... Argh! 
Blip: my brother's garden.http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Padel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.