secret garden

By freespiral

Water World

Himself has achieved tons today - chimney swept this morning ( I had the tough job of yelling when the brush poked out of the chimney), logs ordered for the winters,  a man came round to inspect the roof and advise on solar panels (looks promising) and another man came round to examine the pump that's used to get water from the well  - now rather old. Things are  moving!

I was ready to go to Cork airport to pick up my brother who was due to fly over for a few days. The house is immaculate, a crumble is baked and gentle treats are organised for him but..... literally just as I was about to leave ( I was going to do a bit of shopping en route) he rang up feeling very sorry for himself and  had just taken a test and has Covid. Feck! He has had an exhausting week performing in a play, designing a play and getting ready to direct a play - and now the whole company are coming down with the wretched thing. This is the first time he's had it too. He took to his bed and I went out and vented my frustration on the wild and overgrown herb patch. Then I had a swim! It's warm and wild today and although the water was murky after the rain, rather pleasant once in.

Looks like Storm Agnes is the next visitor, arriving with a vengeance on Wednesday - we're nipping over to East Cork tomorrow to gets some boxes of books - yes the reprint is finally ready and I can't wait any longer as orders are piling up! The main delivery will probably be next week.
Mmm, crumble for the next few days I suspect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.