WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

LBB9 - Better Late Than Never!

Love Blippin’ Books this month is Oversized Books - It’s one of my favourite books but I forgot to Blip it as so much has being going on this month. 
This month LBB is hosted by Sgwarnog
This book has the most beautiful art work in it and also lots of information about the Shipping Forecast.
I’ve always been fascinated by it since I was a small girl and whenever I had toothache in the night, mum would take me downstairs and make me comfy in front of the electric fire, give me a junior aspirin, and a piece of cotton wool soaked in Oil of Cloves and we would listen to the radio together. When the Shipping Forecast came on I was transported to all these far of places with strange names. 
Eventually I would drop off to sleep.

This morning I had my appointment at Specsavers. I must say the girl was very thorough. Now 2 pairs of bifocals are ordered. One pair is half and half - distance at the top and reading at the bottom. The other pair is about 3/4 distance and the bottom inner corner is reading. I’ll see which is best, but I will use both.
Time for Woman in the wall.
Goodnight :-)X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.