PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Robin (Day 3059)

The morning wander with Sigyn was very windy, but ridiculously warm. I was over-dressed having expected it to be cold and wet.
A bit later I headed to the horses to check they hadn't all blown away overnight. They all seemed fine, but the rain through the night had left the field track like a swamp. I narrowly avoided getting the quad stuck.
Horses done, I headed home and emptied the van, then zoomed to town to collect pellets for the boiler and do a few errands in town. Home to unload and get Sigyn walked again. It was still windy, and still warmer than expected. After lunch I set about another job that I have been meaning to get around to for ages, servicing our boiler.
The afternoon finished off with another trip through to the horses. Robin admired the view as he trotted across to see if I had any food for him. He was quite pleased to get a bit of carrot.
My beautiful wife is currently making 17 knots on her way back from the far far north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.