Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Solar Panels

On the way home from a morning walk with Angela I spotted our solar panels from a vantage point at the top of the hill and decided to capture them with a view to zooming in and taking a closer look.  I did climb up to the extension roof when the crew had finished placing them but I was not brave enough to climb up the ladder three storeys.  I may be biased but I don't think they are an eyesore.

This afternoon I began to tackle my latest list.  I did some bank transferring; ordered birdfood; turned the last batch of tomatoes in to soup; put in two loads of washing and prepared blackcurrant coulis.  Funny how lists never get shorter despite ticking off several items.

At the end of the afternoon Bev and I went for a run and pushed ourselves to do 4.5 miles, with just a couple of sneaky walks.

There's a tinge of Autumn on those St Ives trees behind us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.