chantler63

By chantler63

Last Day

We have been away from home for a month and it has been fantastic. It will be lovely to be back but we have seen so much and visited so many places. Today we have gravitated nearer to the port from which we will leave Ireland - such a wonderful country and I hope we will be able to return.

John managed another of his hill walks this morning while I walked at a lower level trying to keep my feet dry! We spent a part of the day watching a ship being loaded with shredded timber destined for turning into artificial wood elsewhere; fascinating.

Before we left our site this morning a group of German teenagers arrived. I think they had more academic purposes but Pepper loved the attention!

This evening, looking out from my motorhome kitchen window, the typical seaside scene.... picnic bench, dog walkers, warning notice (by order), calm sea and lifebelt plus bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.