CrocusMan

By TonyG

Oh Sunny Day!

It does make a difference :-)

Lots of autumn bulbs in flower now, crocus and the smaller colchicums.  Hard to choose just one to feature but this pot of Colchicum baytopiorum, worked up from a small gift given me by an elderly bulb expert many years ago is especially nice.   Native in Turkey, it's named for a Turkish botanist by the name of Baytop.  It should do ok in the garden and I have enough corms now to try it .... but the flowers of all autumn bulbs are slug fodder here :-/

The Dell engineer came to repair my laptop, a hinge had failed and I've been using the old one for a few days.  Impressed with the speed of service to my out of the way home.  A helpful phone call with someone from the Disabled Facilities Grant team on Birmingham made it a very satisfactory morning.   In the afternoon I sorted a lot of the c**p in my shed, some rubbish, some to go to the tip, the rest much more tidily stored.  Result!  

Tea with Jamie and Tilda, something quick and easy, before a dusk and dark walk with Meg as the moon rose.   A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.