cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Survivor

I finally got to take an up close look at the garden today. I was thrilled to see the monarch caterpillars survived the flood. Almost every parsley plant has multiple caterpillars on it. I think the pansies are a total loss as are the beans. The Cole crops all look pretty. It is still really wet with standing water in a lot of places. Hubby cleaned and raked the beaches today. We do the neighbors on both sides just because they are part time summer people and really do not have time to keep it up. A lot of work goes into keeping the weeds, trash and wash up mess cleaned up. I think if you have sand it needs to look nice.
As far as storms go this my kind of storm. When you only get one element out of three or four of a storm you have to feel blessed. We had the coastal flooding. Very little wind, rain and no tornadoes that I heard about. Ready to dry up clean up and move on. Good Riddance Ophelia!
Many thanks for your visits...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.